Langdon earned the MVP of the Spalding Three-Pointers Contest

Photo: Mikhail Serbin.
Text: BEKO PBL Press service

Trajan Langdon earned the MVP of the Spalding Three-Pointers Contest. CSKA guard edged Dragan Labovic in the final with one point difference.

Ten players selected from each BEKO PBL club participated in the contest. Players were divided into pairs for elimination round relating to their clubs positions in the regular season table.

In the first pair Triumph guard Egor Vialtsev outscored UNICS center Maciej Lampe. Spartak playmaker Anton Ponkrashov got a victory over Dynamo guard Evgeny Voronov in the second pair. Local guard Ivan Paunic lost to Trajan Langdon. Enisey forward Dragan Labovic outscored Vitaly Fridzon from Khimki and Gerald Green from Krasnye Krylya overthrew Loko forward Mike Wilkinson.

Four winners except Egor Vialtsev who scored less than others came in the semi-finals. Dragan Labovic edged Gerald Green and Trajan Langdon got a victory over Anton Ponkrashov.

Trajan Langdon became the winner only with a last throw which Dragan Labovic missed and Langdon scored.


BC Nizhny Novogorod head coach has been named the best coach of 2010/2011 season by the League.


BEKO PBL govering body has discussed possible merge of the league with VTB United league.

Spartak-Primorye from Vladivostok will play in the PBL next season if they are able to meet certain requierements.

The Moscow club is out of the top Russian league due to financial problems.

4 – 4 – 5 – 10 – 12 – 13 – 15 – 39 – 95 – 101 – 500 – 5000.


League's finals standings after the end of all play-offs series.


CSKA - Khimki - 3:1 series win

CSKA captain becomes the most valuable player of the post-season.