UNICS is the new Eurocup champion!

Photo: eurocupbasketball.com.
Text: BEKO PBL Press service

UNICS outscored Cajasol Sevilla 92:77 in the Eurocup final game and became the champion of the Eurocup 2010/2011 season!

Maciej Lampe finished with 26 points and 11 rebounds. Marko Popovic had 18 and a final-game record 11 assists. Kelly McCarty added 18 points to help win his second title in this competition, while Terrell Lyday added 15 for the winners. Unics led by as many as 20 points, 40-20, after storming the scoreboard in the first half. Cajasol came back to within 55-48 in the third quarter, but Popovic took control. Unics has done the job spectacularly, averaging 89 points in two games over 24 hours, and earned its way to next season's Turkish Airlines Euroleague!


BC Nizhny Novogorod head coach has been named the best coach of 2010/2011 season by the League.


BEKO PBL govering body has discussed possible merge of the league with VTB United league.

Spartak-Primorye from Vladivostok will play in the PBL next season if they are able to meet certain requierements.

The Moscow club is out of the top Russian league due to financial problems.

4 – 4 – 5 – 10 – 12 – 13 – 15 – 39 – 95 – 101 – 500 – 5000.


League's finals standings after the end of all play-offs series.


CSKA - Khimki - 3:1 series win

CSKA captain becomes the most valuable player of the post-season.