BEKO PBL becomes 16th member of the ULEB

Photo: Andrey Vatutin and Eduardo Portela.
Text: BEKO PBL Press service

BEKO Professional Basketball League became the member of the Union of Europe Leagues of Basketball (ULEB). The historical for Russian basketball agreement was signed today on the ULEB General Assembly in Barcelona.

The Assembly approved the admission of the Russian League BEKO PBL. The agreement was signed by ULEB president Eduardo Portela and BEKO PBL board chairman Andrey Vatutin. Thereby BEKO PBL became the 16th member of the ULEB.

«The structure of the Professional Basketball League is in good health at a continental level, as evidenced by the fact that the PBL asked for membership a few months after its inception and has been granted admission before its first anniversary, – said Eduardo Portela. – It is gratifying that a country of such importance and potential as Russia, with a young professional league, has wanted to be part of the ULEB. We welcome them and will work in depth with them».

«We were granted of support from Russian Ministry of Sport, the Euroleague and the Union of European Basketball Leagues in the very beginning of the Professional Basketball League creation, so the admission to the ULEB was only a question of time for us, - said Andrey Vatutin. - The ULEB Assembly appreciates the potential of our young league. This is a significant moment for Russian club basketball.

None of Russian leagues has been the member of the ULEB before. BEKO PBL meets all the requirements for being the ULEB member and now we can participate in the sport, political and administrative work of the Union.

We were delighted of Eduardo Portela words he told on the Assembly about our league and feel responsible for the confidence we were given. We’ve already made a huge step forward and will work hard for making our league one of the best in Europe».


6 – 8 – 10 – 14 – 89 – 172 – 391 – 2011.

Loncar, Bremer, Domercant, Komarovskiy are in the Symbolic five.


Beverley, Tucker, Loncar and Voronov are in the Symbolic team.


Lampe, Domercant, Keyru and Williams also entered in the April Symbolic team.


Nevill, Lampe, Siskauskas, Domercant are in Symbolic team of the Round.


0 – 10 – 11 – 15 – 39 – 45 – 100 – 101 – 300 – 730 – 1000.


Lyday, Baxter, Zhukanenko, Siskauskas and Vialtsev.


2 – 4 – 7 – 9 – 13 – 30 – 46 – 51 – 117 – 202.


3 – 5 – 7 - 9 – 14 – 25 – 35 – 35 – 49 – 60 – 64 – 104 – 199.

Mc Kee, Planinic, Tucker, Lampe, Baxter.