Brezec won the PBL Championship MVP Round 7

Photo: Igor Gorshkov.
Text: PBL Press service

Brezec, Williams, Voronov, Wilkinson and Gubanov became the best players in the PBL Championship Round 7.

BC Krasnye Krylya center Primoz Brezec won the MVP of the PBL Championship Round 7 on Tuesday. Despite of KK defeat 67:93 from Dynamo Brezec made double-double with 16 points and 12 rebounds in the losing effort. Also Slovenian made 1 assist, 2 steals, 1 blocked shot and 7 times made Dynamo players commit fouls on him. His ranking is 31.

Enisey number one Marcus Williams took second place in the MVP Round 7 rating. Williams made two PBL records in the game against Nizhny Novgorod. American guard erupted with fantastic 36 points and made 8 clear 3-point throws. Also Williams made 7 assists and 5 rebounds. In spite of such significant success Williams gained only second place in the rating with 29 ranking points because of 8 misses and low percentage in 2-points throws realization.

Dynamo guard Evgeny Voronov gained third place. Russian player carried out an awesome game against Krasnye Krylya. Voronov scored 18 points, made 5 rebounds, 3 assists, 2 steals, 1 blocked shot and 7 times made KK players to commit fouls on him.

Lokomotiv-Kuban forward Mike Wilkinson took fourth place in the MVP rating. American helped his team to outscore Spartak in Saint-Petersburg and thereby to get second place in the PBL Championship table. Wilkinson produced 16 points, made 5 rebounds, 3 assists and 2 steals. His rating is 24.

Another Dynamo player got into the Round 7 Top-5 players. Russian forward Petr Gubanov scored 16 points in the match against Krasnye Krylya and made 8 rebounds. His rating is 23.

Symbolic Round 7 team consists of four players from the Top-5 and UNICS defender Terrell Layday, who was the best among PBL Championship number 2 players. His rating is 21.

Symbolic team of the PBL Championship Round 7.

Marcus Williams (Enisey) – Terrell Layday (UNICS) – Evgeny Voronov (Dynamo) – Mike Wilkinson (Lokomotiv-Kuban) – Primoz Brezec (Krasnye Krylya).


Spartak beat Krasnye Krylya in Game 3.


Kazan beat Spartak-Primorie


Khimki beat Triumph in semi-final.


Khimki thrash Triumph.

Krasnye Krylya beats Spartak.


The Army Men beats Lokomotiv-Kuban.


Spartak beats Krasnye Krylya.


CSKA beats Lokomotiv-Kuban.

UNICS outscored Spartak-Primorye.